Earth System Science Education Alliance
Login
Current Learners & Faculty Login
navigation image
You are previewing this course.
Quick Link: Preview All upcoming courses list

GEO 4450: Special Problems Geography

ESS Investigations

Faculty: Xiaofang Wei

Tuesday, January 15 2013 through Sunday, December 15 2013

Welcome

Due Dates Status
Welcome to the Course Hear from your instructor about this course    
ESS Investigations Read about the learning and teaching approach of this course    
Guide to Online Learning Learn how to "sit in the front" and other useful online learning strategies    
Informed Consent Learn about your and your students' rights in the research study on this project    

Orientation

1st Get to know the course, meet your classmates and explore what you already know about Earth systems science.
2nd Learn more about PBL and ESS analyses
3rd Reflect and Prepare

Biofuels . . . or Bio-fools?

Cycle A

Individual:
Researcher


Team:
Researcher


Cycle A Assessment

Thursday, January 10 2013


Sunday, January 20 2013


Wednesday, January 30 2013


Cycle B

Team:
Team: Analyzer


Wednesday, January 30 2013

Cycle C

Individual:
Synthesizer


Cycle C Assessment

Sunday, February 10 2013


Sunday, February 10 2013


Fracking Marcellus Shale

Cycle A

Individual:
Researcher


Team:
Researcher


Cycle A Assessment

Friday, February 15 2013


Wednesday, February 20 2013


Monday, February 25 2013


Cycle B

Team:
Team: Analyzer


Monday, February 25 2013

Cycle C

Individual:
Synthesizer


Cycle C Assessment

Thursday, February 28 2013


Tuesday, March 5 2013


Gulf of Mexico Dead Zone

Cycle A

Individual:
Researcher


Team:
Researcher


Cycle A Assessment

Sunday, March 10 2013


Friday, March 15 2013


Monday, March 25 2013


Cycle B

Team:
Team: Analyzer


Wednesday, March 20 2013

Cycle C

Individual:
Synthesizer


Cycle C Assessment

Monday, March 25 2013


Saturday, March 30 2013


California Wildfires

Cycle A

Individual:
Researcher


Team:
Researcher


Cycle A Assessment

Saturday, March 30 2013


Friday, April 5 2013


Wednesday, April 10 2013


Cycle B

Team:
Team: Analyzer


Wednesday, April 10 2013

Cycle C

Individual:
Synthesizer


Cycle C Assessment

Monday, April 15 2013


Saturday, April 20 2013


Gulf Oil Spill

Cycle A

Individual:
Researcher


Team:
Researcher


Cycle A Assessment

Thursday, January 10 2013


Tuesday, January 15 2013


Sunday, January 20 2013


Cycle B

Team:
Team: Analyzer


Sunday, January 20 2013

Cycle C

Individual:
Synthesizer


Cycle C Assessment

Friday, January 25 2013


Wednesday, January 30 2013


Final Project and Assessments

Final Final Project and Assessments



Comments and Questions: essea@strategies.org
Copyright © 2014. Institute for Global Environmental Strategies. All Rights Reserved.